Official ULAB membership is now available for purchase: click here for details.
Want to represent your institution on the ULAB Committee? Sign up now by clicking here!

Journal Reviewers

The Board of Reviewers

All submissions to JoULAB are reviewed by two doctoral students or candidates in linguistics (or an adjacent area). In almost all cases, these two reviewers will be selected from the Journal's special pool of reviewers, known as the Board of Reviewers. Members of the Board of Reviewers have met personally with at least one, in most circumstances two or three, individuals on the Journal's Editorial Committee to discuss reviewing for JoULAB and what that entails. They have all also been provided with unique guidelines to facilitate the unique task of peer-reviewing undergraduate work.

Select Members of the Board of Reviewers

We are proud of the diversity of fields, institutions, and nationalities represented on the Board of Reviewers. To date, we have over 40 reviewers from countries across Europe and North America. In no particular order, below is an unexhaustive list of members of the Board of Reviewers who have consented to have their information displayed:

Aleese Block - University of California, Davis
Analí Taboh - University of Buenos Aires
Angelica Fulga - Lancaster University
Annie Holtz - University of Edinburgh
Ashley Reilly-Thornton - University of Brighton
Bradley Mackay - University of Salzburg
Cameron Morin - University of Paris
Cati Richter - University of Pennsylvania
Chiu-Chou Hao - University of Edinburgh
Esranur Efeoǧlu Özcan - Middle East Technical University
Felicity Parry - Bangor University
Guillem Belmar - University of California, Santa Barbara
Hamdi Ahmad - University of Aberdeen
Irene Fally - University of Vienna
Jess Aiston - Lancaster University
Justin Jing Hoi Lo - University of York
Lefteris Paparounas - University of Pennsylvania
Mary Chioti - University of Manchester
Megan M. Brown - Boston University
Nicolás Arellano - University of Buenos Aires
Nina Hagen Kaldhol - University of California, San Diego
Qiuyi Sun - University of Birmingham
Sarah Lapacz - University of York
Scott Perry - University of Alberta
Sophie Whittle - University of Sheffield
Sylvain Pourciel - University of Birmingham
Tamisha Tan - Harvard University
Yaqian Huang - University of California, San Diego
Yuze Sha - Lancaster University